Thoughts 

​I’m seated in every heart,

And from me comes,

Remembrance, knowledge and forgetfulness,

Because I am your almighty Lord,

The master and source of all thoughts.

I’m the one who unites and separates,

I’m the love who conquers all hate,

By my command,

Some ascend to my abode, 

And some aimlessly wander around, 

Because I am your almighty Lord, 

The master on the throne, 

And the beggar at the door.

Put my trust in your heart,

Leaving everything up to me,

I’m the love absolute,

I’m the lover and beloved,

The one who is omniscient, 

Because I am your almighty Lord, 

The ruler of all hearts,

The fulfiller of all desires.

You can be the master,

Of the whole universe,

But you may die in regret,

If you forget me in the end,

Because I am your almighty Lord, 

Your only hope and salvation,

The desires and thoughts of men,

The only one in Om, Ik Onkar and Amen!

Leave a Reply

