ਕੁੰਤੀ Cunti

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਪਾਣੀ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like water,

ਜੋ ਤਮ ਮੇਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਸੋਧਣ,

Who can purify my froth,

ਜੋ ਹਉਮੈ ਮੇਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਘੋਲਣ,

My ego who can dissolve, 

ਜੋ ਬਿਰਹਾ ਦੀ ਅੱਗ ਬੁਝਾਵਣ,

My hell fire who can douse,

ਜੋ ਮੈਂਨੂੰ ਆਪਣੇ ਵਿੱਚ ਰਲਾਵਣ ।

In their self who can bond.

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਮਿੱਟੀ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like sod,

ਜੋ ਸਤ ਮੇਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਸੋਕਣ,

My honour who can absorb,

ਜੋ ਮੂਲ ਮੇਰੇ ਨੂੰ ਸਿਰਜਣ,

My reason who can support,

ਜੋ ਭੈਭੀਤ ਜਿੰਦ ਨੂੰ ਬਚਾਵਣ,

My terrified soul who can protect,

ਜੋ ਮਿੱਟੀ ਮੇਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਅਪਣਾਵਣ ।

My soil who can accept.

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਅੱਗ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like fire,

ਜੋ ਜੋਤ ਮੇਰੇ ਅੰਦਰ ਲਾਵਣ,

My inner fire who can ignite,

ਜੋ ਸਭ ਸੱਦਰਾਂ ਨੂੰ ਸਾੜਨ,

All the desires who can alight,

ਜੋ ਜੂਠ ਮੇਰੀ ਨੂੰ ਖਾਵਣ,

My corruption who can ingest,

ਜੋ ਸਾੜਨ ਮੇਰੇ ਅੰਦਰ ਰਾਵਣ ।

My inner Raavan who can blight (Raavan is the evil inside you who makes you cry).

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਪੌਣ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like air,

ਜੋ ਸੁਰ ਨਾਲ ਸੁਰ ਮਿਲਾਉਣ,

Same tune who can play,

ਜੋ ਆਖਰੀ ਦਮ ਤਕ ਨਿਭਾਉਣ,

Till the end who can stay,

ਜੋ ਅਕਲ ਨੂੰ ਪੜਨੇ ਪਾਉਣ,

My intellect who can verse,

ਜੋ ਪੁਰੇ ਵਾਂਗ ਸੀਤਲ ਵਗਣ,

Like east wind who can be fresh.

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਅੰਬਰ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like sky,

ਜੋ ਮੇਰੇ ਸਭ ਦੁੱਖ ਹਰਨ,

All my sorrows who can take away,

ਜੋ ਮੇਰੀ ਮਿੱਟੀ ਨੂੰ ਸਿੰਜਣ,

My soil who can souse,

ਜੋ ਰਜ ਮੇਰੇ ਨੂੰ ਬੁਝਾਵਣ,

My fire who can douse,

ਜੋ ਖੁਦਾ ਦੇ ਨੇੜੇ ਹੋਵਣ ।

Who are near to God.

ਸੱਜਣ ਹੋਵਣ ਤਾਂ ਕੁੰਤੀ ਵਰਗੇ,

Beloved should be like Cunti,

ਜੋ ਸਾਰੇ ਬ੍ਰਹਿਮੰਡ ਨੂੰ ਸਿਰਜੇ,

The whole universe who creates,

ਜੋ ਸਾਰੇ ਜਗਤ ਨੂੰ ਸੋਧੇ,

The whole cosmos who purifies,

ਜੋ ਸ੍ਰੋਤ ਹੈ ਸਭ ਤੱਤ,

Who’s the source of all elements,

ਜੋ ਹੈ ਸਭ ਦੀ ਮਾਤ ।

Who’s the mother of everything.

 

Leave a Reply

